M I T R / SAATHI

 


M iT R / SAATHI

The following are elements of wellness structure available in the Institute:


Professional level:  Face To Face counselling, online (chat/text) counselling, tele counselling, visiting psychiatrists, and doctors in the hospital

Students level:  MiTR and Saathi are two primary organizations catering to this need.  MiTR focuses on the reactive intervention (eg. through counselling) while Saathi focuses on the proactive side such as wellness awareness and transformation through workshops, talks and campaigns.

Faculty level:  Chief Advisor MiTR, Co – Advisor MiTR,  and Saathi Advisor; Dean Students, MiTR faculty team

Supporting Staff: Wellness Team comprising of  Curator Welness Centre, MiTR Advisor, MiTR Co – Adviosr, MiTR Coordinating Officer , Associate Coordinating Officer, Resident Associate Coordinating Officer , Asst Manager, and  Dean Students (DoSt) office.  ,

Contact Information:

First line of communication is  Wellness Center / MiTR office (located in the DoSt office) second floor 


MiTR Coordinating Officer

Captain Manian 

8521

+ 91 9444008760

mitr_coordinator@smail.iitm.ac.in

Associate Coordinating Officer

Jinna Bordoloi

8521

+91 9445098850

wellness_officer@smail.iitm.ac.in 

Resident Associate Coordinating Officer

Madhumitha Sriram

8521


resident_wellness_officer@smail.iitm.ac.in

Assistant Manager

Preethi Gopinathan

8521

+ 919445098853

asstmgr_wellness@smail.iitm.ac.in

 


 

 

You can also write to:

 Chief Advisor MiTR

Prof. Nilesh Jayantilal Vasa

mitr@iitm.ac.in

Co - Advisor MiTR

Prof. Ramesh Gardas

coadvisormitr@smail.iitm.ac.in

SAATHI – Faculty Advisor

Prof. V. Vijayalkshmi

saathi@smail.iitm.ac.in

Curator Wellness Center

Mr. Kartic Vaidyanathan

curator_wellness@smail.iitm.ac.in

Dean (Students)

Prof. M S Sivakumar

dost@iitm.ac.in


The professional counselling services can be accessed through the following:
Chat online:  www.yourDOST.com
Tele-counseling (24x7):
044-4813 6222  (YourDOST)
044-2257-5555 / 944541 8162 / 8172 / 8312 (Medall)



Face-to- Face Sessions (Counseling Room, Library, 2nd Floor): Timings subject to change. 
Please check here for changes.
YourDOST: Tue 10am-1pm , Thursday 5 pm to 8 pm  and  Fri 7-30 pm to 10-30 pm 
Medall:  Mon, Wed  & Fri (2pm to 6pm)  book thru': 044 2257 5555
All sessions will be kept completely CONFIDENTIAL



MiTR Student Volunteers :

MiTR TEAM
   

Student general secretary 

Kushal

kushal156@gmail.com

PG Core

Aishwarya Ramesh          

aishu03696@gmail.com

U G Core

Omkar nath

me17b158@smail.iitm.ac.in

U G Core

G.Spoorthi Reddy

 

MiTR Students Advisor

V.Vishal chandrahaas

 me15b148@smail.iitm.ac.in

MiTR volunteer

S. Bhuvanasundari 

 mm17d010@smail.iitm.ac.in

MiTR volunteer

Amrutha nippatla

 ce16d031@smail.iitm.ac.in

MiTR volunteer

Sourav ghosh

 mm17d301@smail.iitm.ac.in

 MiTR volunteer

V C A D Murthy

 me17s006@smail.iitm.ac.in

 MiTR volunteer

Punithan

 me16s025@smail.iitm.ac.in

MiTR volunteer

Prathamesh R Sirmalla

  ae16b038@smail.iitm.ac.in

MiTR volunteer

Pururhsottam Kadoo 

  me15b110@smail.iitm.ac.in

 MiTR volunteer

Anagh Soman

 me16b133@smail.iitm.ac.in

 MiTR volunteer

Venupriya devarasetti

 me17b009@smail.iitm.ac.in

 

                                    

SAATHI TEAM

 

Saathi core

Sajith Ahamed

 ch15b093@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi core

Desireddy Sai Chand

 desireddysaichand01@gmail.com

Saathi core

R L Shabh

  ma18m019@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi team member

Reeya Rakchhandha

 reeya559@gmail.com

Saathi team member

Himasree

  mm17b113@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi team member

Abhishek Deo

 abhishekdev686@gmail.com

Saathi team member

Anfas Nujum K

  anfasnujoom@gmail.com

Saathi team member

Aditi Waykode

 aditi.waykode11@gmail.com

Saathi team member

Prasanna S A

  me17b121@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi team member

 P Gourav

 gouravp0511@gmail.com

 

MiTR FACULTY LIST 2020

Dept.

Name

Mobile No.

Email id

Dept. of Telephone

AE

Prof. G.Rajesh

 9003122145 

grajesh@iitm.ac.in

4032

AE

Prof. SunetraSarkar

 

sunetra@iitm.ac.in 

4024

AM

Prof. Arockiarajan

9884953470 

aarajan@iitm.ac.in

4070

BT

Prof. A.Gopalakrishna

 9840105366

agk@iitm.ac.in

4112

CE

Prof. Rupen Goswami

 

rg@iitm.ac.in

4301

CH

Prof. Arun K Tangirala 

9444743119  

arunkt@iitm.ac.in

4181

CY

Prof. Ramesh Gardas

9445098851

gardas@iitm.ac.in

4248

EE

Prof. Deepa Venkitesh 

9962570972 

deepav@iitm.ac.in  

4466

EE

Prof. Balaji Srinivasan

 

balajis@iitm.ac.in 

4426

ED

Prof. ShrikanthVedantam

 9176733321

srikanth@iitm.ac.in

4739 

HSS

Prof. HemachandranKarah

 

hkarah@iitm.ac.in 

4529

DOMS

Prof. RupashreeBaral

 

rupashree@iitm.ac.in 

4561

ME

Prof. Arunachalam N

 

chalam@iitm.ac.in 

4722

ME

Prof. Parag Ravindran

9444981765 

paragr@iitm.ac.in

4714

ME

Prof. Sathyan Subbiah

9444969543

sathyans@iitm.ac.in

4669

MM

Prof. Parasuraman Swaminathan

9444507175

swamnthn@gmail.com

4756

OE

Prof. Rajiv Sharma

8122636837

rajivatri@iitm.ac.in

4822

PH

Prof. Ranjit Kumar Nanda B

9940417993

nandab@iitm.ac.in

4887

MA

Prof. Siva Kumar K C

9444671028

kcskumar@iitm.ac.in

4622

 

Advisors
Reach us
Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Office of the Dean (Students), Chennai - 600036, Tamil Nadu
+91 44 2257 8051
Prof. Nilesh Jayantilal Vasa
dostoffice@iitm.ac.in
(+91) 44 2257 8050
Map
Shaastra
Saarang
Copyright 2016 © Indian Institute of Technology Madras.